You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 23, 2009.

Typed up the handwritten draft of my book. I now have 40,000 words of a novel-like substance: http://ping.fm/CcJJO

Another Q from Shelf Awareness:

my childhood library in Olean, NY

my childhood library - MY kind of temple

Book you are an evangelist for:

SW: I Like You: Hospitality Under the Influence by Amy Sedaris makes the perfect hostess gift—It’s everyone’s childhood in one volume. And Meeting God in Quiet Places: The Cotswold Parables by F. LaGarde Smith is one I read while losing someone dear to me. I tend to give it to people in need of comfort. Regardless of where you’re coming from, both books are good for the soul, for totally different reasons.

[I love the idea of being a book evangelist. For me, fantasy jobs include bookseller and librarian. Some people sit around dreaming of being astronauts or movie stars. I imagine being in a position to invite people to read! And matching the perfect book with the perfect reader? Heaven.] 

What books are you an evangelist for? What books do you buy over and over, giving them to people simply because you love them?

Join me on Facebook. You won’t be sorry.

I tend to spontaneously give stuff away to readers and libraries. Join the fun here. Really.

Top Clicks

  • None

take a look at a book

Buy or borrow my books at WorldCat.org.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
Enter title, subject or author
WorldCat.org >>

Blog Stats

  • 823,481 hits

Pages

April 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930