There is an inverse relationship between the people I buy presents for and the people who read my blog. So it’s safe to post a good mnay of my purchases here. They will be hiding in plain sight, safe from my relatives’ prying eyes, because their eyes don’t pry here.

Cyber Monday is, apparently, a big online retail day. We laggards who ate, slept and lazed our way through Thanksgiving weekend simply logged on this morning instead of lining up at midnight for flat-screen TVs from big box stores. My haul:

How about some wonderful ceramic art from Sally Mara Sturman? Bee Tea.....Mug

A pair of gray jeans from www.badjoan.com Kasil: Devoted Lola in Fog
I am told that gray is the vogue color this season.

A gravity-operated automatic pepper mill, which I first used in cooking class.
Trudeau Elite Graviti Battery Operated Pepper Mill - Chrome & Black
A travel vest with like a couple dozen hidden pockets Travel Vest for Women
Also for travel, a Butler Bag: 270x300BlackClassic.jpg

Several books: BookCover

And games: <em>Foodie Fight</em>: A Trivia Game For Serious Food Lovers

And kitchen stuff–onion goggles, anyone?:
527622v2.jpg

A few T-shirts with stupid slogans:
product_image.php?imageid=326i AM that man from Nantucket T-Shirt

Cashmere blankets, one size fits all…
cashmere_throw.jpg
A couple of Bugzookas from www.northerntool.com because you always run into someone who needs a Bugzooka. zookalone.gif
…and I treated myself to a really great skirt for holiday parties: Metallic Leopard Skirt

I like Shutterfly for making photo gifts. I ordered TONS of wedding prints and calendars and such, because my daughter’s wedding was a once-in-a-lifetime event. Here is a shot of my sister, my brother and me at the reception. Are we having fun yet?
ry%3D400

Well! I am so on top of the shopping this year! Where are you shopping and what are you buying?