Katherine won the last drawing! And I’m desperate to try the black cherry soda. Today’s question is at the bottom of this post.

Makeover time! I’ve written many a page in my trusty old puff rocker, but it needed a makeover.

faded old chair

faded old chair

So I dragged out my trusty rotary auction sewing machine and got to work.

 

It was kind of awkward to sew.

It was kind of awkward to sew.

 

...but at least I had a nice view.

...but at least I had a nice view.

And here is the result. Barkis gives it a paws-up!

 

 

 

ahhh...

ahhh...

The next drawing is for a copy of a terrific new book–Blood Bayou by the lovely and talented Karen Young. I bought a copy, and then Karen was nice enough to send me one, so I have an extra! And of course, a signed copy of Just Breathe. Today’s question–what gives you “happy hands?” Do you have a favorite craft? (even if you don’t practice it!) Post in Comments below, and you’re entered.