No, not that kind of pub. “Publication Day.” And look what was delivered to my door. A surprise from my best friends in the business:

colors of springtime

colors of springtime

With friends like this, I don’t even need a bestseller. OMG, did I just say that? I must be high. Of course I need a bestseller, like the flowers need the rain. But still, this is a fun time for an author, because the book has been released into the wild, and it’s on its own. Godspeed, little book!

check out the crazy magenta daisies

check out the crazy magenta daisies

I think a little set of vases like this would make a perfect Mother’s Day gift. Which brings me to today’s drawing! You totally want this one, I swear. There’s a WWII backstory in the book I’m working on now, so I’ve been buying a lot of WWII DVD sets. This one was so good (and such a bargain, sorry, has to be said) that I grabbed two. So you get the WWII stuff AND a signed Just Breathe. Post a Mother’s Day gift suggestion in Comments, and you’re automatically entered. 

Congrats to the winner of the book and gourmet popcorn! Barbara–Pam’s mom–was selected by http://www.random.org.