I impulse-bought a printer today. Yeah, a great pair of Rainbow flipflops would have been more fun, but this was a good decision. We went to the shop to buy golf tees and wound up with a calla lily, an ice chest, luggage tags…and an all-in-one printer/scanner/copier/fax. It was sitting at the end of a close-out aisle and was priced so low it would have been silly to pass it up. Besides the price ($70), it had the magic words on the box: “WiFi.”

I am all about WiFi these days. There is even an international symbol for WiFi, have you noticed? And a WiFi printer? You mean I can be writing my NINC column on the patio and printing out the draft without being anywhere near the printer? Yeah, baby!

Even better–the installation went without a hitch. Since I live in terror of having to crawl under my desk and mess with my router and other scary stuff, this is a big deal for me. I want everything to install in 90 seconds, and for it all to work.

So this is old news to a lot of you, but I bet there are plenty more who haven’t taken the plunge. C’mon in! I took the WiFi printer plunge!